How Do I
Click to Home

Go To Search

Science and Cultural Facilities District

The Arapahoe County Cultural Council solicits and screens applications from eligible non-profit and/or governmental entities for Arapahoe County’s portion of the Scientific and Cultural Facilities District sales tax. The Cultural Council prepares a recommended distribution plan, and forwards the recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners for review, ratification and submittal to the SCFD Board of Directors for funding approval.

The 2017 SCFD Tier III Grant Funds were allocated on August 2. Review the full list of allocated funds. 

Apply for Funding
The application period closes in mid-March each year for groups interested in applying for Tier III SCFD funding from Arapahoe County. Learn about the funding process and online application.

Serve on the Committee
The 13 members of the Cultural Council are appointed by the Board of County Commissioners to serve two-year terms.

  • Jeannette Shea, Chair
  • Nancy Lindsey
  • Kirk Bateman
  • Barbara Duff
  • Peter Faris
  • Marilyn Cross
  • Julie Patterson
  • Sharon Rouse
  • Douglas Rudig
  • Jeannette Shea
  • Onkarpreet Singh
  • Katherine McMurray
  • Debra Wilcox

Learn about Citizen Board and Committees